Leonard Beck

Leonard Beck,

CEO and founder

OUR MISSION

The Standsome is an upgrade with a mission: To make everyone's working day healthier and more sustainable! To achieve this, it transforms any standard desk into an individually height-adjustable standing workstation. What matters to the Standsome is the right standing, both externally and internally: It not only strengthens the back of its users and helps them to achieve a healthy posture, but also shows backbone through all phases of production.

HEALTH AT WORK

Work health is the heart of our work. Standsome provides a preventive and long-term solution for a lack of exercise in the daily work routine. It is a product for everyone: affordable and made to share. For the correct use we cooperate with Prof. Dr. Daniel Kaptain.

RESOURCES

By selecting our resources and designing our manufacturing process carefully, we pay attention to a sustainable production chain. However, committing to sustainable entrepreneurship does not end with production, but extends all the way to our customers' doorstep.

FAIRNESS

The Standsome is Made in Germany and the production is transparent. We are a familiar team of young people growing with our tasks and with Standsome every day. The cooperation with the Life-Giving Forest e.V. was initiated in a tree house. By conviction!

Nominierung Deutscher Nachhaltigkeitspreis

GERMAN SUSTAINABILITY AWARD

Thanks to our mission, Standsome was nominated for the German Sustainability Award 2021 in the category design.

Our contribution to work health
Standsome Double White
Our product: The Standsome!

 

Set up in seconds using the plug-in principle, it offers stable work surfaces as a standing workstation. It can easily be adapted to the perfect ergonomic standing position of any body height from 160 – 200cm: The arms are relaxed at right angles to the work surface while the view is directed forward with a straight spine.

Affordable solution

 

As an affordable solution compared to common height-adjustable tables, everyone can work at the Standsome and maintain a healthy posture. In addition, the Standsome is based on the principle: Sharing is Caring! Its flexibility allows several people to share a Standsome. If desired, even one Standsome is sufficient for five office workers!

Standsome Slim White
Standsome Captain

Prof. Dr. Daniel Kaptain,

our cooperation partner

Cooperation with “Captain Standsome”

 

Prof. Dr. Daniel Kaptain has obtained a Master of Arts degree in health management and a doctorate in sports science at the Goethe University Frankfurt/Main. Since 2012 he has been working as a lecturer at the German University for Prevention and Health Management (DHfPG) and the BSA Academy, where he was appointed professor in 2014. After setting up a training therapy program in 2004 and opening a training centre in 2006, he decided to pass on his practical experience as a consultant in the field of occupational health management and designed training and health measures with a sustainable structure.

Did you know?
We have more than:
70

Blog posts about health on our website

189

Posts about health on social media

Our contribution to resources

Sky is the limit: That may be our motto, but we also know that it can only work if the ozone layer in the sky remains intact. That is why we do everything we can to make, what we are already doing, even better and to put new ideas into practice: avoid waste, promote sustainability and protect the environment from further damage. In doing so, we pay attention to the most sustainable use of resources possible. We are testing, testing and testing until we have found the optimal solution for each product. This is the only way we can achieve our goal to optimize the present and the future.

FSC
FSC-certified birch wood

 

The Standsome is made exclusively from FSC-certified birch wood. In this way we can guarantee that the wood is obtained from trustworthy timber industry. The birch wood is very strong and elastic and flexible at the same time: ideally suited for further processing by craftsmen.

Standsome Recycling
Plastic free packaging

 

Custom-made cartons beyond the standard dimensions ensure that only as much cardboard is used as is absolutely necessary. Padding and packaging materials are reused, parcel tape made of paper is utilized and the parcels are shipped completely plastic free!

Standsome GLS Klimaprotect
Shipping by GLS KlimaProtect

 

Thanks to GLS KlimaProtect, the Standsome is shipped in a 100 percent climate neutral way. On the one hand by reduction and avoidance, on the other hand by annual compensation of CO2 emissions via a certified project. Thus, we manage to combine e-commerce with sustainability.

Our contribution to fair working conditions
Standsome Team
Fair working conditions in Germany

 

The Standsome is manufactured in owner-operated handicraft businesses in Germany. This local proximity enables us to get an idea of the craftsmanship on site and the personal exchange allows us to generate synergies and increase our know-how. What is more, we not solely aim at positively affecting the working conditions of others, but also draw on an innovative company structure ourselves. Our team consists mainly of students and has grown into a family over the last few years.

Transparency

 

Transparency in all areas has always been a top priority for us. The Standsome is manufactured in Germany, from conception to processing. All wages are paid directly in Germany, just like taxes, logistics and fees. Nevertheless we can offer the Standsome at a fair and affordable price.

 

For example, the price of the Standsome Crafted includes 23% equipment and salaries and 25% taxes and fees. Another 16% stems from the wood, delivery and storage and another 21% is due to its processing. That leaves 7% for investments and product development, 6% for advertising and, of course, 2% per sold Standsome for the Life-Giving Forest e.V. On our channels we do our best to present everything about the Standsome in a clear and understandable way. In case there are any questions left, our team will be happy to answer them, because between milling machines, sawdust and paint cans it can get quite lonely in the long run. We love our customers and are happy to get to know them. See you soon!

 

Our location is in Mainz (1). Our owner-operated workshops (2) only a few hours’ drive away.

Standsome Standorte
Did you know?
We have more than:
10

committed employees. You can apply too!

Life Giving Forest e.V.
Life-Giving Forest e.V.

 

With every Standsome sold we donate to Life-Giving Forest e.V. This association supports people with disabilities in afforesting and sustainably using the rainforest on the Philippines and is thus committed to reforestation, inclusion and poverty reduction. Life-Giving Forest e.V. also fosters people with and without disabilities to initiate their own reforestation projects.

 

Life-Giving Forest e.V. was founded in Freiburg in 2011. Together with partner organisations on the Philippines, the association initiates life-giving forest projects. It is committed to environmental and nature conservation, poverty reduction and international understanding between the Philippines and Germany. The association organises the necessary funds for the projects and carries out public relations work. Donations from companies and from the private sector, funds from foundations and charity events are its main sources.

OUR PRODUCTS

Wir sitzen durchschnittlich 9 Stunden am Tag – in der Bahn, dem Büro, und abends vor dem TV. Einiges davon kann man ändern, ohne Zeit und Komfortverlust.“
Leonard Beck

Leonard Beck,

CEO und Gründer

UNSERE MISSION

Der Standsome ist ein Aufsatz mit Vorsatz. Seine Mission: Den Arbeitsalltag aller gesünder und nachhaltiger zu gestalten! Dafür verwandelt er jeden gängigen Schreibtisch in einen individuell höhenverstellbaren Steharbeitsplatz. Was für den Standsome zählt, ist die richtige Haltung, und zwar die äußere, wie die innere: Er stärkt nicht nur seinen Nutzer*innen den Rücken und verhilft ihnen zu gesundem Standing, sondern beweist selbst Rückgrat durch alle Phasen seiner Produktion.

ARBEITSGESUNDHEIT

Arbeitsgesundheit ist das Herzstück unseres Schaffens. Der Standsome ist eine präventive und langfristige Lösung für Bewegungsmangel im Arbeitsalltag. Er ist ein Produkt für Jedermann: erschwinglich und zum Teilen gemacht. Für den korrekten Einsatz kooperieren wir mit Prof. Dr. Daniel Kaptain.

RESSOURCEN

Durch die Auswahl unserer Ressourcen und die Gestaltung unseres Herstellungsprozesses achten wir auf eine nachhaltige Produktionskette. Doch unser Anspruch an ein nachhaltiges Unternehmertum endet nicht mit der Produktion, sondern reicht bis zur Haustür unserer Kunden.

FAIRNESS

Der Standsome ist Made in Germany und die Herstellung transparent. Wir sind ein familiäres Team aus jungen Leuten, die gemeinsam mit Standsome an ihren Aufgaben wachsen. Die Kooperation mit dem Life-Giving Forest e.V. ist in einem Baumhaus entstanden. Aus Überzeugung!

Nominierung Deutscher Nachhaltigkeitspreis

DEUTSCHER NACHHALTIGKEITSPREIS

Dank unserer Mission wurde der Standsome für den Deutschen Nachhaltigkeitspreis 2021 in der Kategorie Design nominiert.

Unser Beitrag zur Arbeitsgesundheit
Standsome Double White
Unser Produkt: Der Standsome!

 

In Sekundenschnelle per Steckprinzip aufgebaut, bietet er als Steharbeitsplatz stabile Arbeitsflächen, die sich an die perfekte ergonomische Standposition jeder Körpergröße von 160 –200cm anpassen lassen: Die Arme entspannt im rechten Winkel zur Arbeitsfläche und mit gerader Wirbelsäule den Blick nach vorne gerichtet.

Preisgünstige Lösung

 

Als preisgünstige Lösung im Vergleich zu höhenverstellbaren Tischen, können alle Menschen am Standsome arbeiten und eine gesunde Haltung wahren. Außerdem gilt bei der Nutzung des Standsome das Prinzip: Sharing is Caring! So erlaubt seine Flexibilität, dass sich mehrere Personen einen Standsome teilen. Wenn gewünscht, reicht sogar ein Standsome für fünf Büroangestellte!

Standsome Slim White
Standsome Captain

Prof. Dr. Daniel Kaptain,

unser Kooperationspartner

Kooperation mit „Captain Standsome“

 

Prof. Dr. Daniel Kaptain besitzt einen Master of Arts Abschluss in der Fachrichtung Gesundheitsmanagement und promovierte im Fachbereich Sportwissenschaften an der Goethe Universität Frankfurt/Main. Seit 2012 arbeitet er als Dozent an der Deutschen Hochschule für Prävention und Gesundheitsmanagement (DHfPG) und der BSA-Akademie, wo er 2014 zum Professor ernannt wurde. Nachdem er 2004 eine Trainingstherapie aufbaute und 2006 ein Trainingszentrum eröffnete, gab er seine Praxiserfahrungen als Berater im Bereich des Betrieblichen Gesundheitsmanagements weiter, und konzipierte Trainings- und Gesundheitsmaßnahmen mit nachhaltiger Struktur.

Wusstest du eigentlich schon?
Wir haben mehr als:
70

Blogbeiträge zum Thema Gesundheit auf unserer Website

189

Posts zum Thema Gesundheit auf Social-Media

Unser Beitrag zur Ressourcenschonung

Sky is the limit: Das ist zwar unser Motto, aber wir wissen auch – das klappt nur, wenn die Ozonschicht am Himmel intakt bleibt. Deswegen setzen wir jeden Tag alles daran, das, was wir schon tun, noch besser zu machen. Wir haben es zu unserer Mission gemacht, immer neue Ideen in die Tat umzusetzen, Verschwendung zu vermeiden, Nachhaltigkeit zu fördern und die Umwelt vor weiteren Schäden zu bewahren. Dabei achten wir auf einen möglichst nachhaltigen Einsatz von Ressourcen. Wir testen, testen und testen bis wir die optimale Lösung für jedes Produkt gefunden haben. Denn nur so können wir unser Ziel – Zukünftiges und Bestehendes zu optimieren – erreichen.

FSC
FSC-zertifiziertes Birkenholz

 

Der Standsome wir ausschließlich aus FSC- zertifiziertem Birkenholz gefertigt. So können wir gewährleisten, dass das Holz aus vertrauensvoller Holzwirtschaft gewonnen wird. Das Birkenholz ist sehr stabil, gleichzeitig elastisch und biegsam: Bestens geeignet für die handwerkliche Weiterverarbeitung.

Standsome Recycling
Plastikfreie Verpackung

 

Maßgefertigte Kartons abseits der Standardmaße sorgen dafür, dass nur so viel Karton benutzt wird, wie absolut nötig ist. Polster- und Verpackungsmaterialen werden wiederverwendet, Paketband aus Papier genutzt und die Pakete komplett plastikfrei versendet!

Standsome GLS Klimaprotect
Versand durch GLS KlimaProtect

 

Dank GLS KlimaProtect wird der Standsome 100 Prozent klimaneutral versendet. Einerseits durch Reduktion und Vermeidung von Emissionen, andererseits durch jährliche Kompensation des CO2-Ausstoßes über ein zertifiziertes Projekt. Somit schaffen wir es, E-Commerce mit Nachhaltigkeit zu vereinen.

Unser Beitrag zu fairen Arbeitsbedingungen
Standsome Team- Mission Faire Arbeitsbedingungen
Faire Arbeitsbedingungen in DE

 

Der Standsome wird in inhaberbetriebenen Handwerksbetrieben in Deutschland gefertigt. Somit können wir uns vor Ort ein Bild von den Werkstätten machen und aus dem persönlichen Austausch Synergien und Know-how schöpfen. Wir können jedoch nicht nur auf die fairen Arbeitsbedingungen anderer wirken, sondern können auch selbst auf einen innovativen Unternehmensaufbau zurückgreifen. Unser Team besteht größtenteils aus Studenten und ist in den letzten Jahren zu einer Familie herangewachsen.

Transparenz

 

Transparenz in allen Bereichen wird bei uns schon immer großgeschrieben. Der Standsome wird in Deutschland hergestellt, von der Konzeption bis hin zur Verarbeitung. Alle Löhne werden direkt in Deutschland bezahlt, ebenso wie Steuern, Logistik, und Gebühren. Trotzdem können wir den Standsome zu einem fairen und erschwinglichen Preis anbieten.

 

Der Preis des Standsome Crafted enthält zum Beispiel 23% Betriebsmittel und Gehälter und 25% Steuern und Gebühren. Weitere 16% sind auf das Holz, die Anlieferung und die Lagerung zurückzuführen und weitere 21% auf dessen Verarbeitung. Übrig bleiben 7% für Investitionen und Produktentwicklung, 6% für Werbung und ganz klar, unsere 2% pro verkauften Standsome für den Life-Giving Forest e.V. Auf unseren Kanälen geben wir unser Bestes, um alles rund um den Standsome klar und verständlich darzustellen. Wenn Fragen offen bleiben, steht unser Team gerne zur Antwort bereit, denn zwischen Fräsen, Sägespänen und Lackdosen ist es auf Dauer ziemlich einsam. Wir lieben unsere Kunden und lernen Sie gerne kennen. Bis gleich!

 

Unser Standort ist in Mainz (1). Unsere Inhaberbetriebenen Werkstätten (2) nur ein paar Autostunden entfernt.

Standsome Standorte - Mission Transparenz
Wusstest du eigentlich schon?
Wir haben mehr als:
10

engagierte Mitarbeiter. Bewirb auch du dich!

Life Giving Forest e.V.
Life-Giving Forest e.V.

 

Mit jedem verkauftem Standsome spenden wir an den Life-Giving Forest e.V. Der Verein unterstützt Menschen mit Behinderung auf den Philippinen bei der Aufforstung und nachhaltigen Nutzung des Regenwalds und setzt sich so für Wiederbewaldung, Inklusion und Armutsbekämpfung ein. Life-Giving Forest e.V. unterstützt Menschen mit und ohne Behinderung dabei, eigene Aufforstungsprojekte zu initiieren.

 

Life-Giving Forest e.V. wurde 2011 in Freiburg im Breisgau gegründet. Gemeinsam mit Partnerorganisationen auf den Philippinen bringt der Verein lebensspendende Waldprojekte auf den Weg. Dort engagiert er sich für den Umwelt- und Naturschutz, die Armutsbekämpfung und die Völkerverständigung zwischen den Philippinen und Deutschland. Der Verein organisiert die nötigen Mittel für die Projekte und betreibt Öffentlichkeitsarbeit. Spenden von Firmen und aus dem privaten Bereich, Gelder von Stiftungen und Benefizveranstaltungen sind die Hauptquellen.

UNSERE PRODUKTE